Latin Hip Hop and Rap news Latin models artist feature label feature
home news interviews reggaeton reviews resources contact


Romeo of Aventura to Appear at 2010 MTV Video Music Awards
9/7/10 - news / Fanscape press release


Romeo of Aventura

MTV announced today that Cher, Ellen DeGeneres, Katy Perry, the cast of “Glee” including Jane Lynch, Cory Monteith, Chris Colfer and Amber Riley.


In addition Rosario Dawson, Chris Pine, the cast of Jackass including Johnny Knoxville, Bam Magera and Steve-O, Kim Kardashian, “True Blood” cast member Joe Manganiello, Rick Ross and Romeo of the multi-platinum Latin supergroup Aventura, are set to present at the “2010 MTV Video Music Awards” live on Sunday, September 12 at 9PM

In addition, the list of performances grows as Mary J Blige and Swizz Beatz prepare to hit the stage with Drake, also Bruno Mars will make his VMA performance debut at the 27th annual awards show, which will broadcast live on Sunday, September 12 at 9PM (Live ET/Tape delayed PT) from the Nokia Theatre L.A Live In Los Angeles, CA.


Joining the red carpet festivities is Audrina Patridge from “The Hills” who will serve as the official MTV International “2010 MTV Video Music Awards” guest correspondent. Through special vignettes from behind the scenes, the red carpet and the main event, she will give international viewers the scoop on everything happening before, during and after the show.

A special premiere episode of “The Ellen DeGeneres Show” will tape from the “2010 MTV Video Music Awards.” Ellen’s cameras will be on hand to catch all of the VMA red carpet highlights and behind the scenes must see moments.

MTV Style has confirmed superstar model Coco Rocha to host's 'Red Carpet Report.' Coco will lend her style expertise to the VMA red carpet and interview celebrities about their fashion.

Previously announced presenters include: The Social Network’s Justin Timberlake, Jesse Eisenberg and Andrew Garfield, Ke$ha, Nicki Minaj, Emma Stone, Penn Badgley, Trey Songz, Ashley Greene, Selena Gomez and Ne-Yo. As previously announced, comedienne Chelsea Handler will host the show.

Other performers on the show include Linkin Park, Usher, Eminem, Kanye West, Justin Bieber, Drake, Paramore, B.o.B, Florence + The Machine, along with Travie McCoy, Jason Derulo and Robyn who will perform with this year’s VMA house artist, deadmau5.

Viewers can vote for “Best New Artist,” by visiting through the show, live on September 12. In addition, text voting for "Best New Artist" is open to all wireless carrier subscribers by texting BNA to 97979.

Jesse Ignjatovic/Den of Thieves is the Executive Producer for the “2010 MTV Video Music Awards.” Dave Sirulnick is Executive Producer. Garrett English is co-Executive Producer/Executive in Charge of Production. Amy Doyle is co-Executive Producer. Joanna Bomberg is Executive in Charge of Music and Talent. Jen Jones is co- Executive Producer. Hamish Hamilton is Director. Wendy Plaut is Celebrity Talent Executive.

Official sponsors of the “2010 MTV Video Music Awards” are 5® REACT™ Gum,™, Honda CR-Z Sport Hybrid, Rhapsody®, Samsung Fascinate a Galaxy S phone, Taco Bell® and Verizon Wireless.

The “2010 MTV Video Music Awards” will be available to a potential viewing audience of more than 1.2 billion people via MTV's global network of 63 channels reaching 605 million households around the world as well as through syndication. In addition, its convergent programming & content will reach the entire interactive community, via MTV's more than 200 digital media properties around the world.


click here to visit our blog



click here to follow us on Twitter

Want Urban Latin News updates plus notifications on

our latest contest prizes? Sign up below, it's free!




Sitemap | Home | News | Interviews | Reggaeton | Reviews | Resources | Models | Artists | Labels | Chicano Rap | Forum | Videos | Blog | Gallery | Contact
Copyright ©2004 Lyrics Sitemap. All rights reserved.  Legal & Privacy Disclaimer.  Site by Inferno Labs Music Website Design.