Latin Hip Hop and Rap news Latin models artist feature label feature
home news interviews reggaeton reviews resources contact


Latin Urban Kingz 2 Album Review

Release date: 5/4/10 - Machete Music

Review by Compay for


Latin Urban Kingz 2 album review

Machete Music is easily the best record label for putting out reggaeton compilations, and this album is no exception.


Most of the songs on this 14-track album are reggaeton radio hits from late 2009 to early 2010. So what you get is almost all hits with no filler.  Two of the tracks I enjoy most are the merengue fusion songs "El Amor" and "Te Regalo Amores."


I was surprised that the compilation included a Jking and Maximan song. Rastrillea 2 was one of my favorite songs of 2009, but was under the radar compared to some of the Wisin y Yandel or Don Omar songs on this album. The same goes for Cosculluela, who has been heavily slept on. But if anything, I'm surprised that they included "Click Clack" instead of "Prrrum."


1. Abusadora by Wisin & Yandel
2. El Doctorado (Remix) by Tony Dize, Don Omar, and Ken-Y
3. El Amor by Tito "El Bambino"
4. Hasta Abajo by Don Omar
5. Descará by Yomo, and Wisin & Yandel
6. He Querido Quererte by Franco El Gorila, and Tico El Imigrante
7. Dime by Angel Y Khriz
8. La Velita by Arcangel, Ivy Queen, Zion, and Jadiel
9. Lo Que No Sabes Tu by Chino & Nacho, Baroni, El Potro Alvarez
10. Te Regalo Amores by RKM & Ken-Y
11. Rastrillea 2 by JKing and Maximan
12. Dejame Entrar by Makano
13. Solos (Remix) by Tony Dize, with Plan B. and Don Omar
14. Click Clack by Cosculluela

This is a great compilation of recent songs. Perfect to bump in your ride if you've got all of them on one CD, so add this album to your collection.




Click on a past review below to read more


Movie Reviews



Album Reviews



Game Reviews



click here to visit our blog



click here to follow us on Twitter

Want Urban Latin News updates plus notifications on

our latest contest prizes? Sign up below, it's free!




Sitemap | Home | News | Interviews | Reggaeton | Reviews | Resources | Models | Artists | Labels | Chicano Rap | Forum | Videos | Blog | Gallery | Contact
Copyright ©2004 Lyrics Sitemap. All rights reserved.  Legal & Privacy Disclaimer.  Site by Inferno Labs Music Website Design.